Nongmaithem Sarbo Meitei bags fourth senior Mr. India title

Nongmaithem Sarbo Meitei bags fourth senior Mr. India title

Noingmaithem Sarbo Meitei who competed men’s 75kg for Indian Railways becomes Mr. India 2016. He is now four times senior Mr. India title holder. The bodybuilder from Manipur has several other national titles and medals to his name.

Also read: World’s most popular martial art song – “Everybody was Kung Fu Fighting”, an Indian is involved in the song!

The Junior Mr India 2004-2005 title holder and overall champion has remarkable achievements in Railways Bodybuilding championships. He won gold medals in Railways Bodybuilding championships seven times. He won gold medals in 2007 and 2008 editions of the championships. Besides these, he won gold medals for five consecutive times from 2010 to 2014.
It may be mentioned that Sarbo also won the “Best Poser” award of the 9th Senior Men’s & Women’s Body Building & 4th Men’s & Women’s PhysiqueSports Championship 2016.

Also read: Thingbaijam Sarita wins women’s overall title at the 8th Mr. Satish Sugar Classic National Bodybuilding Championship 2015

The championship could witness sensation bodybuilder Thingbaijam Sarita emerging as the champion in women’s open group competition.

Besides Sarbo and Sarita winning top positions, several other bodybuilders also won remarkable positions with Arambam Boby 2nd in 80kg, Thiyam Dayanda 3rd in 80kg, Kongbrailatpam Rebita 4th in women’s open group category, Borun Yumnam 4th in 85kg and Khuraijam Pritam 4th in above 100kg categories.

Also read: Manipur wins three individual titles, ends 20-year gold drought in mixed senior team at the North East Zone Inter State Badminton Championship 2017

The team championship title went to Indian Railways team with 75 points. Maharastra and Services won runners up and second runners up titles with 53 and 33 points respectively.

Facebook Comments
Share This!